0.06 – Relief

1I love the way the morning sun lights up my new kitchen. The kitchen itself may not look like much, but the sun makes it look like something from a magazine.


23After a long day of working the land and collecting, it was a nice feeling to come home to a proper kitchen – with a fridge, a stove, counters, and cabinets. I even had a kitchen sink. I could make real food – food that would fill my stomach and I would have left overs.
The homestead was coming together nicely, my relationship with Geoffrey was great. I told him about my real dreams – the one about children and marriage. He told me after he and Nancy divorced, he would help me with those dreams. For the first time since moving here, I felt a sense of relief and security.

56The day after my kitchen was installed, Geoffrey invited me out to the spa. He told me that I’ve been working too hard and needed to relax. So we went into the sauna and relaxed. Things got a little steamy and we ended up woohooing in the sauna – not once, not twice, not thrice, but four times. I didn’t have birth control, so there’s no way I wasn’t pregnant.

78After the long woohoo session, I went to kiss him, but as soon as I went in, he pushed me away. And I could see why. My heart was breaking as his expression said it all – he was lying about everything, just to sleep with a younger woman.
“AH HA! Malcolm told me you were sneaking off to the spa to be with your whore!” He looked like a guilty child, I guess now I know who really makes the money in that family.
“I’m sorry Mrs. Landgraab. He told me you guys were separated and getting divorced. I-I’ll go now. Sorry.” I tried to keep it together as I scrambled out of the sauna room. I grabbed my clothes and didn’t even bother changing into them as I left for home.

9I showered and scrubbed my skin. I felt used. I felt dirty. I never wanted this…I knew it was too good to be true. I deleted his number from my phone, I deleted his messages and everything about him from my life. There was only one thing left to do – take a pregnancy test. I heaved a sigh of relief, it was negative. Now I had nothing left of him except memories…which in time will be replaced and fade away.

6 thoughts on “0.06 – Relief

  1. Hi!! What a beautyfull Legacy!! Ana is beautyfull, is she yours? ( I mean did you make her? ^_^)
    The story is very interesting, I loved the first part where she exploreed the island, and the lottery win is a very nice idea!! I was searching for a good TS4 Legacy and it looks like I found it.
    The Geoffrey part gives you the idea that she’s going to settle down and then BOOM , everything change!! Interesting!! You are right the kitchen in the morning light is very magazin-like =)
    What neigborhood do you use? Newcrest? or Windeburg maybe?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment