0.10 – Confetti and Bonfires

12Mitchell got promoted, and our harvest was amazing: With the promotion bonus money, and the money from selling the produce we were able to afford things! We now have wallpaper, wall tile in the kitchen and bathrooms. We were able to buy an actual bed frame and mattress, new bedding, end tables and lights, curtains and a rug. We even bought a baby bassinet. Our house was starting to feel like a home.
I was starting to show. I was in my second trimester already, and I had a nice little baby bump. We didn’t know if the baby was a boy or a girl, but we had decided on the names Mako for a boy, and Fareeha for a girl. I didn’t care which one we had, as long as they were healthy and happy.

34We also decided to not have a huge ceremony. We went down to the beach near sun down and had a small ceremony with just the two of us and the fish in the water. He threw confetti as we sealed our marriage with a kiss – such a goofball. I was still Ana Amari legally, but in my heart I was now Ana Kalani.

56Everything felt so right: I was married to my best friend. I was carrying his child. We had a nice house that we were building from the ground up. If Geoffrey would stop calling everyday I would say life was perfect–BUT that didn’t matter. All that mattered right now was my new marriage, my new husband, and our eventual new baby.
We lit a bonfire and stood together watching the flames dance and the smoke ascend to the starry sky. It was these moments that I realized just how much I truly loved this man, and that I was thankful to the Watcher that I reconnected with him when I needed to the most. I could’ve been sucked into Geoffrey’s drama and my life would’ve been completely different than it was right now.

7The honeymoon was short and sweet. We just went home and woohooed in the new closet. He massaged my back and shoulders afterward, and then we had spaghetti. It wasn’t much, but it was perfect for us. The next morning we would return to our daily grind for more money.

89We now had 8 dragonfruit plants – All excellent quality. 2 of those plants would later be spliced with snapdragons for the cowplant berries. Until that time came we would just continue to water, evolve, fertilize, weed, and spray for bugs.
After the hard days work, the baby was kicking hard. I don’t think they liked all the bending and cardio. I told Mitchell to feel, and he did.
“This is the most amazing thing I’ve ever felt. How does it feel for you?”
“Like this child is playing kickball with my bladder.” We both laughed and I went inside…I really needed to pee.

6 thoughts on “0.10 – Confetti and Bonfires

Leave a comment