0.11 – Life and Cake

12Being married was amazing. We both respected each others “careers” and helped and supported each other. I would watch him practice his comedy and give him my honest opinions: that he was a great comedian, and his jokes were always funny. And he would help me take care of my garden…since he knew most of our money came from those plants. He didn’t want me to spray the bugs, and he didn’t like the idea of me weeding the plants after my second trimester. He always told me that he was afraid all the bending would hurt the baby.


56It was the day of Mitchell’s birthday…He was becoming an adult. He didn’t want a party – which honestly surprised me because of how close he was to his “bros” – he just wanted to be with his wife and unborn baby. So I made the cake, which was a messy process. I added the candles after it was cooled and frosted, and called for Mitch. It was a bittersweet moment: He was already an adult, and I wasn’t even halfway through being a young adult…which meant (if my calculations were right) he’d be gone by the time I was an elder. He wasn’t one to take a youth potion, and I wouldn’t ask him. I would just have to live in each moment, so I would start by celebrating his birthday with cake.

78910

«0.12 – Fareeha»

5 thoughts on “0.11 – Life and Cake

Leave a comment