0.13 – One More

1Fareeha was a good baby. She didn’t cry much except she her diaper needed changed. She slept through the night, and napped during the day…which was a godsend for me and Mitchell: I gardened all day, and he was at work all night. It felt like we rarely got to see each other – he was recently promoted, and the garden grew with more dragon fruit.

23The first day he had off that week, we spent together. Darn right we woohooed! More than once too…which was enough to get pregnant again. So during breakfast, I told him the good news.
“We’re going to have another baby!”
“Really?!” He was excited, so excited that got out of his seat and danced.
“Yes really. I’m so happy Mitch…a sibling for little Fareeha.”
“She won’t be little for much longer, today’s her big crib jump.” I couldn’t believe I had forgotten about that.

45While I cleaned up downstairs, Mitchell went upstairs to talk to Fareeha before she aged up.
“You’re going to be a big sister, little one. You’ll have a playmate for a while before you’re a teen. And someone to keep you company.
We won’t be around for you all that much. Mommy works hard on the garden to provide for your future. And daddy works to feel like he’s providing for his family. But we love you very much.”

8It was nearly evening when it was time for her birthday: I had just taken a shower and decided to feed her, cuddle her, and rock her since this would be the last time I would hold her: My darling princess. I told her how much I love her before setting her down in the crib.

9She aged up shortly after that, into a near clone of her father…with softened features. And she was a very self-assured little girl with a rambunctious attitude.

5 thoughts on “0.13 – One More

  1. Fareeha is a beautyfull child, I love Mitchell , he is so sweet, I’m happy that finally Ana has got her happy family ^_^. The house looks beautyfull, I’m very interested in how thing will going on for Ana =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment