0.04 – Relaxation without Rest

1I felt like I needed a day off from all my hard work. Plus I needed to socialize, mingle, and meet new people…and honestly, I was feeling a little lonely on that huge island all by myself. So, before noon, I found myself outside of this pub and cinema in the historical Tudor district. I could smell the greasy pub food and the booze, and I could hear the loud music thwumping through the wall. This was my kind of place.

23As soon as I went in, I sat at the table and just looked around; There was a heavily pregnant woman dancing next to the table (was it really a good idea? Table has sharp edges, pregnant belly…just thinking of the accident made me pale), a couple of guys were off to the side playing darts and drinking their ale. The tv was on, and unsurprisingly it was turned to the sports channel. I was so engulfed in the sports that I didn’t notice the two men slide into the chairs next to me.
“You’re new here.” The blonde guy said. He looked middle-aged, and kinda decent looking.
“Yep. I sure am.” I couldn’t lie about that even if I wanted.
“I’m Geoffrey Landgraab, and that’s Michael Bachelor. Welcome to the pub.” They were obviously drunk. Slurring their words and just that whole drunken bravado.
“I’m Ana Amari.” But I was polite nonetheless and gave my name – it was probably a mistake, but they might be too drunk to remember.
“Are you single Ana?” Michael asked. I rolled my eyes. He was cute, but nothing could happen…
“Judging by your wedding bands, I know you both aren’t so I’m not even going to bother answering. Excuse me.” I felt appalled, disgusted, and just creeped out. I got up and went to the bar, and away from them.

58 I was feeling a little hungry, so I ordered a small plate of currywurst and a glass (or three) of wine to wash it down. I ate at the bar, hoping those guys didn’t come near me.
During my third glass of wine, I wandered downstairs to the cinema thinking I could catch a movie. Instead I bumped into a person, almost spilling the wine.
“I’m so sorry. I didn’t spill anything on you, right?” We looked over his jacket and clothes, not a drop.
“Doesn’t look like it. You down here for the movie?” I nodded as I took a sip. “It just ended, and the next one isn’t until 9pm.”
“Well that sucks. I gotta get back home by then. Thanks for telling me. I probably would’ve sat in there, alone, like a dummy.”
“No problemo. I’m Johnny by the way.” I waved with a smile.
“Ana. Nice to meet you.” I had just realized how much I needed to pee, so I excused myself and went into the bathroom with my wine.

911My garden needed tending before the day was over – because if I didn’t they would be brown and extremely sad little plants – so I left the pub after I went pee and paid the bill. Luckily all I needed to do was water and weed…but I decided to be a little overachieving for today and planted another row of snapdragon for future splicing with the strawberries. It was a huge step toward the high value dragon fruit.
Halfway through the planting I felt my energy drop at an alarming rate. I didn’t realize how exhausted I was, I couldn’t even make it to my bed…so this dirt nap would have to do.

11 thoughts on “0.04 – Relaxation without Rest

      1. I’m terrible at it 😛 I always die, lose, die some more. But I like watching people play and learning about it.

        I have been playing Black Desert Online a lot lately. O_O I’m addicted to THAT.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment